Home

It’s the most wonderful time of the year…Movember, that is. I always seem to craft more this time than I do for Christmas, as I come up with new ideas for things to sell during fundraising at the office. Last year it was plush mustache keychains, the year before, ornaments. This year I designed my Hipster Animals collection through Spoonflower and made change purses.

I followed the tutorial for Lil Cutie Pouches by Noodlehead. The test swatches were large enough to use, which made me happy that I didn’t have to waste the fabric. The exterior is a nubby canvas that I found in a fabric store at Queen and Richmond.

I had some small swivel clips and D-rings, so I also made some that had wristlet straps. (I found the binding at a store; I didn’t sew it myself. I didn’t have the patience.)

After cutting up the test swatches for the pouches, I was left with these strips.

They were the perfect size for bookmarks, so I stitched them together with the blank leftover fabric from the test swatch piece.

Everything sold at the office craft/bake sale, except three pouches and two bookmarks. I’m not sure how I’m going to top myself next year.

